totalfresh.blogg.se

Touchpad not working on acer laptop
Touchpad not working on acer laptop











Open blacklist (in vi in this example) sudo vi /etc/modprobe. I use a wireless USB mouse to move the cursor and it works well. I say not the most elegant as the USB receiver or attached mouse has to be disconnected at boot time and plugged in after the system is up if required.īrief how to below. Hello, I posted here about this problem before and I still cant fixthe touchpad. the touch pad can be disabled and re-enabled as needed via Fn- F7 Not the most elegant solution but it does work reliably.

  • I also changed the touchpad mode to BASIC in the BIOS.
  • I un-blacklisted it, reboot and viola - the return of the functional touchpad. So my suspicions were confirmed when I found the i2c_i801 module blacklisted by default in LinuxMint - Serena.

    touchpad not working on acer laptop touchpad not working on acer laptop touchpad not working on acer laptop

  • In my research there was talk of blacklisting I2C modules to force alternate modules to manage the synaptic touchpad.












  • Touchpad not working on acer laptop